My version of Katie Betty’s Liberty skater skirt

So, since minerva crafts started their blogger network I have been following every make and when I saw Katie Betty’s skater skirt in a fabulous stars and stripes print I couldn’t wait to get the kit!

I started with the fabric folded in half to get the length.

stars and striped fabric

In hindsight, I could have taken it a bit shorter but I knew I wanted the skirt to sit on my waist and it is always better a wee bit long than a wee bit short!

I folded over a nice wide waistband to thread the elastic through.

sewing the waistband

 

It took no time at all to make up, I think I was done in about an hour and it looks great.

Here is it teamed with my New Rock boots and black tights.

finished skirt

 

Leave a Reply

