Introducing SRHJNE – SiNguLaRiTyWarE

“The technological singularity is the theoretical emergence of superintelligence through technological means.Since the capabilities of such intelligence would be difficult for an unaided human mind to comprehend, the technological singularity is seen as an occurrence beyond which events cannot be predicted.” – Wikipedia.com

When this happens we need to be ready: ready to survive and ready to look good!

I am currently a full time Solar Physicist and part time dressmaker, Sarah, and I am about to launch my first fashion line “SiNguLaRiTyWarE”. As an actual scientist, a wannabe sci fi heroine and an avid amateur dressmaker I wanted to draw on the hi-tech, maybe dystopian, view of the future we see so much in Science Fiction and create wearable and artistic ladieswear. When I am creating a piece the catwalk I imagine is the post-apocalyptic wasteland or some grimy cyber-punk bar in the shadiest area of a martian colony.

Today I launched my first commercial venture on the dressmaking front, my Etsy Shop: http://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/SRHJNE 

As I add more items to SiNguLaRiTyWarE I will track their creation on this blog and when finished (if I am not too attached to them that is) they will go up for sale!

 

Leave a Reply

